Disciplinary and Welfare Committee

Disciplinary and Welfare Committee

Sl. No.NamePositionCategory
1Dr. K.A. Mohamed JunaidChairmanPrincipal
2Dr. K.R. Senthil KumarSecretaryProfessor & Head, ME
3Dr. T. SureshMemberProfessor & Head, ECE
4Dr. T. GnanasekaranMemberProfessor & Head, EIE
5Dr. T. SethukarasiMemberProfessor & Head, CSE
6Dr. M Sheerin BanuMemberProfessor & Head, IT
7Dr. S. Pavai MadheswariMemberProfessor & Head, S&H, Student Counselor (Staff)
8Dr. Geetha RamadasMemberProfessor & Head, EEE, Lady faculty member
9Mr. T. Asoka RajanMemberWarden of Boys’ Hostel
10Ms. P. ThilagamMemberWarden of Girls’ Hostel

The Disciplinary and Welfare Committee is constituted for the year 2023-24 with the above mentioned members.

The duties and responsibilities of the Committee are detailed below.:

  1. To Examine / inquire and recommend remit measures / punishments in the cases of
    • Malpractices in Examination
    • Indiscipline in the College campus and hostel premises.
    • Complaint of eve-teasing and harassment of weaker sections
    • Any other activity which may infringe the discipline and harmony of the College
  2. The Committee shall visit periodically the campus of the College including the hostels to recommend improvements its amenties and maintenance of students facilities. The Member Secretary shall convene the meeting as and when required and maintain the minutes book.

RSM Nagar, Gummidipoondi Taluk, Kavaraipettai, Tamil Nadu 601206
Call us: +91 44 6790 6790,

Affiliated to Anna University | Approved by AICTE, New Delhi