Anti-Ragging Committee

Anti- Ragging committee

Sl. No.NamePositionCategory
1Dr. K.A. Mohamed JunaidChairmanPrincipal
2Dr. S. Pavai MadheswariSecretaryHOD
3Mr. BalasubramanianMemberPolice Inspector
4Mr. R. Krishna SwamyMemberSr. Advocate
5Dr. S.D. Uma MaheshwariMemberNGO
6Mr. S. Vijaya KumarMemberRepresentatives of parents
7Ms. R. Shivani – I CSEMemberRepresentatives of Students
8Ms. S. V. Harshini – II CSDMemberRepresentatives of Students
9Ms. R. Harshini – III ITMemberRepresentatives of Students category
10Mr. B. KumarMemberRepresentatives Non-Teaching

As per para 6 (a) of the All India Council for Technical Education Regulations 2009, Anti- Ragging committee is constituted for RMK Engineering College.

It shall be the duty of the Committee to ensure compliance with the provisions of the Anti-Ragging Regulations as well as the provisions of any laws for the time being in force concerning Ragging. The committee shall also monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-Ragging squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.

The committee shall oversee the actions to be enforced in the campus by display @ prominent places the AICTE placed on Anti-Ragging the acts which are deemed to be ‘Ragging and the punishments thereon’.

The Committee will meet frequently once in two months or as and when necessity arises and record the proceedings in the minutes books.

The circular may be exhibited in all notice boards and acknowledgement for service obtained from the Committee members.

RSM Nagar, Gummidipoondi Taluk, Kavaraipettai, Tamil Nadu 601206
Call us: +91 44 6790 6790,

Affiliated to Anna University | Approved by AICTE, New Delhi